How Disney cultivates the most deranged of all celebrities

CaravaggioSalomeLondonThe entire Internet is still in a state of consternation after the recent performance of Miley Cyrus at the MTV Video Music Awards. Since I am way past the MTV viewers median age, I found out about it from a post on a social network. Although I was bracing myself for something innapropriate, I was in for a surprise. In fact, it was so painful that I could not watch more than a few seconds of the recording. It hurts deeply to see a beautiful young woman like her descending so low on the scale of decency. The only thing on my mind was: why? I saw in her all the lost daughters of the world that allowed themselves to be transformed by premature success, bad company, and misguidance.

But what this has to do with St. John the Baptist?

Read more via Miley Cyrus and the Beheading of St. John the Baptist.

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, Faith

Leave a Reply

